Guests Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This cabin was awesome. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This place was really amazing! We had some beautiful snowfall with gorgeous views of the forest and tree tops. Check in was easy and very accommodating for our schedule and the dogs LOVED the place (they even had a dog box with balls and towels and blankets). Theres a dog door and a nice big foresty yard. The tvs were a little confusing but we werent in town to watch tv so it didnt matter to us. The driveway is very steep so we parked below the house which has a beautiful stone staircase leading from the doors to the parking space. There were books and games for winter storms and it was pretty close to downtown. We had a wonderful time, it was a really great winter holiday. The fireplace was also really toasty and nice.
View Property: 136395
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Loved the location. Very clean cabin
View Property: 74663
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
If you want a cozy mountain weekend in a 70s blast from the past, the flying saucer is right for you. Great fireplace and home layout for a group or a few couples. Cant wait to go back.
View Property: 49055
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great views
View Property: 49033
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great experience in a wonderful cabin. I would highly recommend it! Everything was as described.
View Property: 64293
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! It was very cute and the location was great. Its up on a hillside nestled amongst some trees. Scenic view from the back deck and hot tub! The place is pretty spacious, and had all the basics youd need in the kitchen. There were only 3 of us, but it could easily accommodate 6 or 7 with plenty of room. Living room was quite cozy. Communication was great, and checking in and out was very easy.
View Property: 100560
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This place was just what we needed - a cabin that felt away from it all, but was walking distance to the village center of Idyllwild as well as some of the best hiking trails. We hiked, we cooked, and we sat fireside in our cabin. Everything was extremely convenient, the kitchen was stocked with the right essentials, the bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The perfect place to relax for a long weekend away from the city. We will definitely rebook next season.
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great, spacious, beautiful decorated, clean, warm, and comfortable cabin in the woods that instantly felt like home. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Will be booking again in the future. Love your place love Idyllwild
View Property: 114423
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
The fireplace was perfect for our evening while we enjoyed a movie from their vast collection of DVDs. We had quite a few issues come up with things not working but thankfully the after-hours number and customer service was quick to address all the issues. The fenced in yard was excellent for our pups as is the built in dog door. The backyard had scraps of plastic and wood laying around and the hot tub was on its side so definitely not the most pleasant sight to see. Overall, the size of the house was as described and perfect for our needs.
View Property: 64293
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
The Beaver Lodge was perfect! This was our first time to Idyllwild and I cant wait to go back! The cabin was very spacious and cozy and exactly what we were looking for. The deck was beautiful and we used the bbq about every night. Couldnt have asked for a better experience!
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
We loved staying at Soft Rock Lodge! The location was perfect - convenient to town and trails. The driveway is very steep, so if theres bad weather, be sure youre prepared. Since the property is 3+ stories as well, make sure youre prepared to climb stairs (and again, have appropriate footing if theres snow). We loved the unique layout of the cabin. It was clean and cozy, with a beautiful view. The fenced in yard was perfect for our dogs, and the hot tub was a nice treat in the snow! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, and all the amenities were as listed. The downstairs "bedroom" is enclosed and has a pullout couch (not comfortable, but to be expected). The main bedroom and bath were great, and then the loft has three beds, but is open to the living room (below). It was fine for us, but would be helpful to know in advance. It was a perfect escape for us from San Diego, and 100% would stay there again!
View Property: 129144
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This log cabin home is set by beautiful Idyllwild on a hill with a nice view. Decorations and furniture were eclectic with a nice South West and Log Cabin theme. We enjoyed the large number of beds (master with queen, queen on one side of loft, queen/full (?) & twin other side of loft (with curtain separation) and pull out sofa on bottom floor. Having bathroom on each floor was nice. We also enjoyed soaking in the jaquzzi outside under the stars.
View Property: 129144
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Lovely, cozy cabin nestled down a long path into the woods!
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Really nice place with plenty of room for my family to spread out. Amazing sunset views. A perfect rustic mountain retreat. We really liked it. I would stay there again. Thanks!
View Property: 129144
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great place for rest and relaxation. Very close to town. Heating was on point and jacuzzi readily warm. I recommend staying here. Would love to be back.
View Property: 129144
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Cute place, my family enjoyed our entire stay, will definitely book again.
View Property: 64293
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great place and location. Only off-putting aspect was the need to check in/out with a rental agency, sign another contract
View Property: 132290
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
My family and I had a relaxing weekend stay at the Beaver Lodge in Idyllwild!
View Property: 107159
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2012
House was Clean, services and staff were awesome. Chris went above and beyond helping us with some car trouble. We will recommend this place & Company. Thank you for being so kind and generous and taking the extra miles.
View Property: 51130
Sherman Oaks, Ca
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2012
It was wonderful. We had a wonderful time! Hope to be back soon. Thanks.
View Property: 49037
Monrovia
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2012
House was clean when we arrived, had a ping pong table and a jacuzzi, Services and Staff were good. Thank you we had a lovely stay!
View Property: 49066
Chino Hills
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2012
Staff and Customer service were amazing! The house was clean with the exception of a few unwelcome eight legged friends, the location and the customer service were beautiful!! We will surley be back.
View Property: 51244
Irvine, Ca.
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. Place was clean and beautiful. Staff at Vacation Rental Office were friendly and made us feel at home. Thank You!!
View Property: 49024