Guests Reviews

Hear what some guests have had to say about our properties:

 

 

 

Simi Valley
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Loved the property and area. It was the perfect getaway.
View Property: 107159
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Glad I found this rental and that it allowed to bring dogs. Also liked the deck and fenced in backyard where the dogs could run around safely. The fire pit / fire place was also nice to enjoy. The place was clean and I appreciated the managements communication and accommodation for a late check-in. The freezer, at first was not closing all the way and the toilet was running water, minor things that we reported to Management. We had a great stay! The only upgrade I would suggest is to update pots and pans in the kitchen and to be more clear about the agreement as it was confusing, some of the things in the agreement do not apply to this rental. FYI, I would say that one would need to have a car to go to the town, its about 3 miles away.
View Property: 74663
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This cabin is stepping back into the seventies in both amenities and decor. Everything is well maintained and spotless so it just works, but the little things remind you of times gone by - from the perfectly ordered National Geographics that go back to the 1930s, to the assortment of puzzles and board games. The cabin itself is about a mile from downtown and very near several trail-heads for easy hiking. On the downside, the WiFi doesnt work well and cell access is limited (Verizon was poor, but AT&T worked).
View Property: 49049
Encinitas, Ca.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
What a cool place! I love the rustic interior, outdoor deck, and proximity to town. Our family loves coming to Idyllwild and this was at the top of the list of best places we have stayed. Great connection to the outdoors with the cabin surrounded by trees near a creek. Cant wait to come back.
View Property: 107159
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great location and perfect vacation destination. Their flexible check-in time is very helpful for your travel planning.
View Property: 100560
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great place.
View Property: 132290
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Fantastic view
View Property: 49033
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
An authentic log cabin! The stone fireplace hearth is lovely, and having two bathrooms, one upstairs, one downstairs, was ideal. Its not in the heart of Idyllwild, but in the next town of Pine Cove. Nice and quiet!! Everything is really close to each other, so it was only 5 minutes to get to town. We had a little trouble getting the dryer to dry the clothes, but at least their machine washed them. They had menus for the local restaurants, trail maps, real estate magazines, fresh flowers... all very nice touches.
View Property: 100560
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great home in a very convenient, but quiet area. Quick trip to town and views to die for.
View Property: 49033
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This was our first trip to Idyllwild and we really enjoyed our trip. The cabin was rustic but clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The big plus for us was it was dog-friendly which is a must for us. The location is just outside of town and a very short drive (2-3 min). It is walkable - about 10-15 min - but there are no sidewalks and it gets very dark at night so we were uncomfortable walking along the road. However, the cabin is fairly secluded with a great deck off the back. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
nicer than most of the surrounding houses. Good pick. Had a great stay.
View Property: 100560
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The enclosed yard was perfect for our 2 small dogs. Do make sure the driveway gate is pulled across securely so dogs cant get out or in. One day, a neighbors large dog must have got out of his yard and was barking at our dogs, just outside our driveway gate. He eventually left after we brought our dogs in and we never saw him again the rest of our stay. It is a quiet neighborhood,surrounded by lots of trees. The house was well appointed. We did find the house a little too dark inside,during the day likely due to the dark wood trim and the many trees surrounding the house. We had to use the indoor lighting during the day. The vacation rental team were very helpful and responsive. We did pass on suggestions for improvement to the rental team.
View Property: 64293
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great place, great price, nice folks!
View Property: 49005
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
We enjoyed this simple, quiet spot away from the main part of town. The interior had the right feel of a mountain cabin, with high-beamed ceilings and fireplace. It was an easy 5 minute drive to town. Note: there is no wifi and they dont provide coffee/tea, so best to bring your own amenities.
View Property: 96353
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Great place!!
View Property: 49052
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Beautiful cabin! Great communication!
View Property: 129144
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Fantastic location, spotless upon arrival. Internet works great for streaming and we never had an issue phone service (Verizon). Its a one mile drive/walk to town center. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
View Property: 136395
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Beautiful view, funny concept of having a circular house, made walking around it easy. The point its less than a 5min walk which is a nice view and fun area to wander around in nature.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Excellent getaway! The management is fantastic.
View Property: 49081
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Lovely log cabin, warm and inviting
View Property: 107159
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This home is cozy and has everything needed to enjoy Idyllwild. The bedroom downstairs is attached to the bathroom so if you are upstairs it may be a bit difficult. The yard is enclosed and clean. There are vaulted ceilings and simple wood work but beautiful.Great lighting. Warm enough in the midst of freezing temps for all you city folk. Plus a huge TV and fireplace.
View Property: 49005
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Loved our stay
View Property: 114423
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
This cabin was awesome. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: 107159